

Democratic Service Council Offices CAERNARFON Gwynedd LL55 1SH

Meeting

## PORTHMADOG HARBOUR CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

Date and Time

# 5.30 pm, WEDNESDAY, 12 OCTOBER, 2016

Location

## Y Ganolfan, Porthmadog, Gwynedd, LL49 9LU

**Contact Point** 

Bethan Adams

01286 679020

BethanAdams@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 05/10/16)

#### **MEMBERSHIP:**

#### **Gwynedd Council:**

Councillor E. Selwyn Griffiths Councillor Alwyn Gruffydd Councillor Jason Humphreys

#### **Co-Opted Members:**

Coun. Gavin Buckley David Mclean David Eastwood Dr John Jones-Morris Ian Roberts Robert Owen Peter Lunt Williams Local Member Local Member Local Member

Representing Porthmadog Town Council Representing Landowners' Interests Representing Harbour Interests Representing Leisure Interests Representing Industrial Interests Representing Commercial Interests Representing Criccieth Lifeboat Insitution

## **Observers:**

Councillor Mandy Williams-Davies Councillor David Richardson Councillor Gethin Glyn Williams Councillor Michael Sol Owen Cabinet Member for Economy Aberdyfi Harbour Consultative Committee Barmouth Harbour Consultative Committee Pwllheli Harbour Consultative Committee

# AGENDA

#### 1. CHAIRMAN

To elect a Chairman for 2016/17.

## 2. VICE-CHAIRMAN

To elect a Vice-chairman for 2016/17.

## 3. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

## 5. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items which are urgent matters in the opinion of the Chairman.

#### 6. MINUTES

4 - 6

The Chairman will propose that the minutes of the meeting of this committee, held on 9 March 2016, be signed as a true record.

# 7. UPDATE ON HARBOUR MANAGEMENT MATTERS 7 - 13

To submit a report by the Maritime and Country Parks Officer.

# 8. DATE OF THE NEXT MEETING

To note that the next meeting of the Porthmadog Harbour Consultative Committee will be held on 8 March 2017.